SEO for Entrepreneurs: How will it bring you more clients?

Cathy Goodwin
5 min readJan 23, 2023

Copywriting and content creation will also attract traffic.

Photo by Melanie Diezel on Unsplash.

Recently a client said, “I’ve heard that SEO for entrepreneurs is critical to my success. I want to hire an SEO expert but they’re quoting me thousands of dollars. Should I do this?”

I work with solopreneurs and small businesses. I don’t know any successful business owners who have invested heavily in SEO consulting.

Mostly they do a few basics. They take courses. It doesn’t make sense for them to spend heavily on website tweaking.

Some of my clients are new to the web and not clear on SEO. They’ve just heard, “It’s important.”

Here’s a good description from copywriter and marketing expert Neil Patel, whose article will be worth reading if you’re seriously investigating SEO:

SEO stands for search engine optimization. SEO is the process of taking steps to help a website or piece of content rank higher on Google.

The key difference between SEO and paid advertising is that SEO involves “organic” ranking, which means you

--

--

Cathy Goodwin

Create a compelling marketing message that attracts your ideal clients through your unique selling story. http://cathygoodwin.com